
 

 

Testing Authorization Request and Information 

 
Eligibility and Information 
 
Any individual wishing to become a licensed Funeral Director or Embalmer in the State of Nevada 
must take and pass the Nevada Law, Rules, & Regulations (NV LRR) Examination and the Nevada 
State Board Exam (NV SBE) which are offered through The Conference.  If the applicant has taken 
and passed the National Board Exam (NBE), then only the NV LRR is required.  In order to obtain 
authorization to take either the NV LRR or NV SBE, applicant must submit this form to the Board with 
$100 for each test.   Additional fees for testing are charged through The Conference.  A study guide 
for the State Board Exam is available through The Conference and the NV LRR study guide can be 
obtained through this Board for an additional $25 fee.   
 
In order for the Board to authorize either test, the applicant must complete this form and submit with 
any applicable fees.  Once this form and payment is received by the Board, authorization will be 
forwarded to The Conference within 10 days and the applicant will then visit 
www.theconferenceonline.org to register and schedule testing. 
 
Required Documents 
 

Completed Testing Authorization Form 
 
Payment - $100 per test; $25 for NV LRR study guide 

  
 

Applicant Data 
 
 

Your Name:               
 
Last 4 digits of Social Security Number: _____________________Date of Birth:_____________ 
 
Address:               

Street / P.O. Box    City  State  Zip 
 

Email Address:      Phone #:          
 
Testing Request 
 

NV LRR   NV SBE   NV LRR Study Guide 
 
 
For Board Use Only: 
Date Received:   Amount/Check Number:    Date Authorization Sent: 

State of Nevada 
FUNERAL AND CEMETERY SERVICES BOARD 

501 Hammill Lane, Reno, Nevada, 89511 
Phone (775) 825-5535  *  Email  nvfuneralboard@fb.nv.gov  
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