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Testing Authorization Request and Information 

 

Eligibility and Information 

Individuals seeking licensure must complete testing requirements prior to formal Board approval. 

Funeral Director applicants must take and pass the following exams: 

 Nevada Law Rule and Regulation (NVLRR) 

 Nevada State Board Exam (NVSBE) or National Board Exam - Arts Section (NBE-ART) 
*The NVSBE exam is not required if applicant has passed the National Board Exam - Arts Section (NBE-ART) 

Embalmer applicants must take and pass the following exams: 

 Nevada Law Rule and Regulation (NVLRR) 

 National Board Exam - Sciences Section (NBE-SCI) 

Funeral Arrangers must take and pass the following exams: 

 Nevada Law Rule and Regulation (NVLRR) 

All exams are offered through The Conference, but must be authorized by this Board prior to registering with the 
Conference.  The Funeral and Cemetery Services Board charges a $100 fee for each testing authorization.  Additional 
fees of $140 for the NVLRR and $200 for the NVSBE will be charged through The Conference when registering for the 
exams.  
 
Study Guides – The Nevada Funeral and Cemetery Services Board offers a study guide for the Nevada Law Rule and 
Regulation test which is available on our website or you may request a hard copy from the Board office for a fee of $25.  
A study guide for the Nevada State Board Exam- Arts is available through The Conference website at 
www.theconferenceonline.org. 
 
In order for the Board to authorize either test, the applicant must complete this form and submit to the Funeral and 
Cemetery Services Board at the above address with check or money order payable to the “Funeral and Cemetery 
Services Board” or credit card  Once this form and payment is received by the Board, authorization will be forwarded to 
The Conference within 3 working days and the applicant will then visit www.theconferenceonline.org to register and 
schedule testing. 

 

Required Documents 

☐ Completed Testing Authorization Form 

☐ Payment - $100 per test; $25 for NV LRR study guide (Additional Fees will be charged through the Conference 
when test is scheduled.)  Payments may be made by check, money order or credit card. 

 

Applicant Information 

Full Legal Name: 

 

Mailing Address (all Board correspondence will be sent to this address): 
 

City: State: Zip Code: 
   

Phone Number: E-mail Address: 
  

Last 4 Digits of Social Security Number: Date of Birth: 
  

  

mailto:nvfuneralboard@fb.nv.gov
http://www.theconferenceonline.org/
http://www.theconferenceonline.org/
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Testing Request 

Please check appropriate boxes below indicating which tests you are requesting and whether you are ordering the NVLRR 
study guide. 

 NVLRR - $100.00  NVSBE - $100.00  NVLRR Study Guide - $25.00 

 

How to Register and Schedule the NVLRR Examination 

1. Submit this Testing Authorization Request and Information form with payment of $100 to the Funeral Board; 
2. You will receive an authorization email from the Funeral Board within 3 business days; 
3. Register for the NVLRR examination through The Conference at http://theconferenceonline.org; 
4. Watch the “Exam Security Video” on The Conference Website; 
5. Complete Registration with The Conference and submit examination payment ($140) directly to The Conference; 
6. After Registration and payment are submitted to The Conference, in approximately 2-3 business days, The 

Conference will send you an email with a code so that you can then Schedule your NVLRR examination; 
7. If you have any comments or questions regarding registering and scheduling the examination, please contact 

The Conference at info@theconferenceonline.org or call them at (479) 442-7076.  

 

How to Register and Schedule the NVSBE Examination 

1. Submit this Testing Authorization Request and Information form with payment of $100 to the Funeral Board; 
2. You will receive an authorization email from the Funeral Board within 3 business days; 
3. Register for the NVSBE examination through The Conference at http://theconferenceonline.org; 
4. Watch the “Exam Security Video” on The Conference Website; 
5. Complete Registration with The Conference and submit examination payment ($200) directly to The Conference; 
6. After Registration and payment are submitted to The Conference, in approximately 2-3 business days, The 

Conference will send you an email with a code so that you can then Schedule your NVSBE examination; 
7. If you have any comments or questions regarding registering and scheduling the examination, please contact 

The Conference at info@theconferenceonline.org or call them at (479) 442-7076.  
 

 

Credit Card Payment Information 

Payment Method 

☐ 
 

☐ 
 

☐ 
 

☐ 
 

 

Authorized Amount: $ 

Name on Credit Card:  

Credit Card Number:  

Expiration Month/Year  

Billing Address 

Street Address:  

City, State & Zip:  

Authorization 

Signature:  

 
 
By providing my signature, I authorize payment referenced above to the Nevada Funeral and Cemetery Services 
Board for the above testing authorization fees. 

 
 

For Board Use Only: 

Date Received:  Amount Paid:  Check Number:  

    CC Auth Number:  

Date Authorization Sent:  Date Guide Sent:  
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